Style & Beauty

Summer in Adelaide

summer heat 1

summer heat 2

summer heat 3

Vest: Al & Alicia

Pants: French Connection

Sandals: Everlane

Bag: Tory Burch

Sunnies: Boss Orange by Hugo Boss

Summer in Adelaide is a bit unpredictable. You get really hot and really cold days, and to make it worse, you cannot trust the the weather forecast more than a day in advance. As a result, I’ve gotten used to checking the temperature every morning before I decide what to wear. This particular weekend, the temperature soared to almost forty degrees C, so I found myself reaching for this old vest from its forgotten place at the bottom of the drawer. I wore it as a sleeveless top and paired it with a pair of breezy, lightweight palm-printed pants I bought last summer. Though there’s certain elegance in winter dressing, summer dressing is what I’m most comfortable at, so bring it on.

Photos by Arnold Hozana

Leave a comment