Studded Boots

DSCF2775

DSCF2777

DSCF2781

Yes, I’ve been gone a while, but you’ll be pleased to know that a whole bunch of content from my recent trip to Korea is coming up!

I’ve recently added this pair of studded boots to my wardrobe, after eyeing the gorgeous Anine Bing’s Charlie Boots for a while. I wasn’t sure how often I would get to wear them out, since studded boots aren’t really work-appropriate in my line of work, so I decided to get this cheaper pair first for a test run. That’s the thing about investment pieces: you’ve got to be sure you’d get a lot of wear out of them to justify their cost. If you’re wondering whether or not to buy something expensive, find a cheaper alternative and see how much you can actually wear it with other items in your wardrobe first. Once you decide they’re worth it, you’ll be ready to take the plunge.

Photos by Arnold Hozana

Leave a Reply

