Lipstick Love – Loreal Mocha Gold

on

IMG_9210

IMG_9211

IMG_9215

IMG_9220

IMG_9222

IMG_9223

IMG_9225

IMG_9230

IMG_9231

I love nude, neutral colours on my lips and my lipstick collection include too many variations of pink, brown, mauve, and coral to count (I’m hoping to feature my favourites in this space, hence the new series). Red, now that’s another story. Classic though it may be, I find it really hard to find the right red that flatters my warm skintone without emphasising the imperfection in my skin.

This shade of red, however, deserves a post. It’s Loreal Mocha Gold from their Star Collection, by Eva Longoria. It’s a warm red that’s not too bright and not too deep, with gold flecks in it *squeals*! It lends a degree of sophistication even when worn with a casual outfit. Oh, and it has a drugstore price tag!

Do you have a favourite red lipstick? I’d like to know!

Photos by Arnold Hozana

Leave a Reply

