Weekend Outfit – Batik Midi Dress

DSCF2557

DSCF2556

DSCF2558

DSCF2560

I love finding unique, wearable pieces when I shop, and this dress is possibly my best purchase last year! I came across it in Bandung, and it is a modern interpretation of batik, a traditional hand-drawn fabric originating in Indonesia. I highly doubt the pattern on this dress is hand-drawn, but there are a number of great things going for this dress: the modest but flattering V-neck, the drop waist, the juxtaposition of solid black and batik colour and pattern, the uneven hem! I wore it on a weekend with casual sandals, but this dress would hold its own in the office too, paired with heels or pumps.

Photos by Arnold Hozana

Leave a Reply

