Weekend Outfit – Pretty Khaki Dress

IMG_8835

IMG_8836

I know it’s been quiet here on the blog. Truth is, Ingress has taken over my life. Okay, it’s not that bad, but I spent some time levelling up to L8, then preparing for and participating in my first ever Anomaly, although all of which were worth it in the end because the Resistance won the Via Lux Anomaly series worldwide! If you don’t know what I’m talking about, I’m sorry, there’s nothing wrong with that. Let’s get back to the topic of this post shall we?

I’ve gushed about local brand Al&Alicia before, but I have not posted about it for a while because they haven’t released any new collection recently. I’m so happy I dropped by the annual Percentile sale a couple of months back because the brand participated and I found a few pieces from previous collections that I really like at heavily discounted prices! This casual dress must have been less than SGD 50, and how pretty is it? I love the khaki colour, the blue check pattern on the front, and the concave hem. Overall the dress looks playful and sweet, perfect for the weekends.

Photos by Arnold Hozana

Leave a Reply

