Weekend Outfit – The Perfect Midi Skirt

DSCF1809

DSCF1810

DSCF1811

DSCF1813

DSCF1814

DSCF1817

DSCF1820

DSCF1843

DSCF1862

DSCF1864

Because of my height, or rather the lack of it, it never crossed my mind that I could pull off a midi skirt. Then I found this midi skirt on a weekend when we were in Batam, and I just had to get it. It’s black, so it goes with all of my tops, but the brilliant thing about it is how it has 2 layers, a black opaque layer that stops at my knees and a see-through latticed layer which is a bit longer, essentially making this a midi skirt without the shortening effect on the legs. Don’t you love it when something as simple as a skirt is this well-designed?

Photos by Arnold Hozana

Leave a Reply

