Weekend Outfit – Distressed Skinny Jeans

IMG_8594 IMG_8596

IMG_8598 IMG_8599

IMG_8602 IMG_8603

It took me so long to find a pair of distressed jeans I actually like, but this pair from Mango are perfect in every way. The fit is great on me, which is so rare! It may just be me and my normal Asian girl proportion, as opposed to a life-sized Barbie doll or a supermodel, but most jeans that fit me on the waist are too long and too loose on the legs. The blue shade is beautiful. They are the right amount of distressed too. Yes, I think you can definitely overdo this trend and look like you and your jeans have weathered a natural disaster.

The bag is a recent purchase, a Kate Spade cedar street maise handbag in black. I got it on a discount, at almost half its original retail price. I love the structure, the crosshatched leather, and the fact that you can wear it cross-body, but to be honest it keeps its best shape if you carry it like a handbag.

Photos by Arnold Hozana

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

