Bread Street Kitchen

DSCF1229

DSCF1233

DSCF1234

DSCF1235

DSCF1240

DSCF1247

DSCF1249

DSCF1246

DSCF1256

DSCF1258

I can’t say I’m a fan of Gordon Ramsay like both my sisters are (I find him needlessly loud and a tad too dramatic), but I admit my curiosity got the better of me when he opened Bread Street Kitchen in Marina Bay Sands, Singapore. Is he, and by extension all the celebrity chefs that good?

The restaurant is beautifully designed and the high service standard is what we all expected for the price range, but the British European menu is predictable (We ordered an English breakfast set, roast pork, spicy chicken drumlets, and burger with a side of chips) and the food did not wow us. In defence of the chef, though, I am an Asian through and through when it comes to my palate. Have you eaten at Bread Street Kitchen? What do you think?

Some girly shopping then follows! As a side thought, I don’t wear white that much but I’m loving the monochromatic outfit.

Photos by Arnold Hozana

Leave a Reply

