I Want My Noodle

DSCF1303

DSCF1301

DSCF1302

Despite the proximity of the two cities (it takes less than 2 hours to fly between Singapore and Jakarta), it is impossible to find the kind of noodles you get to eat in Jakarta here in Singapore, a constant source of frustration for me and the reason why I eat more than I should every chance I get to return to Jakarta. There are a few which come close, thankfully, and I Want My Noodle is one of them. The style and seasonings of their noodle dishes are actually somewhere between Singaporean and Indonesian, but I have to give them credit for the best egg noodles in Singapore: homemade, springy, and tasty. The pork noodles is their specialty, but it’s their chicken noodles that reminds me of home and keeps me coming back for more.

Photos by yours truly

Leave a Reply

