My Weekend Uniform, Part 2

Fisherman's Wharf 1

Fisherman's Wharf 3

Fisherman's Wharf 4

Fisherman's Wharf 5

Fisherman's Wharf 6

Fisherman's Wharf 7

Fisherman's Wharf 8

Fisherman's Wharf 9

These photos were taken the day V and I visited the Macau Fisherman’s Wharf. I wouldn’t recommend this place to anyone for reasons other than photography, because there really wasn’t anything wonderful to do or see or eat here. Despite being a relatively new development in Macau, the place looked like an abandoned part of a theme park. Regardless, V and I wandered around and snapped these pictures, which I love because the contrast between my sheer navy top and the desert-coloured surroundings is so beautiful. Always see the glass half full, folks.

Incidentally, this is also a variation of my weekend uniform: a breezy sleeveless top, a pair of skinny jeans, casual shoes, and of course, my black cross-body bag. Interesting fact: I bought these jeans in Australia and they’re actually cropped jeans, but because I am short by Australian standard, they end up full length on me. I’m not complaining about the fit though.

Photos by Arnold Hozana

Leave a Reply

