Macau, from My Instagram

I’ve been traveling between Macau and Singapore for work recently and have posted several images from Macau, taken on my old iPhone 5S on my Instagram account. Here are some if you’d like to see.

Macau Instagram

From left to right, up then down:

1. Everyday scene at breakfast

While in Macau, I stay at the Royal Hotel. It is a 5-star hotel in the middle of Macau, from which I can walk to work in 15-20 minutes amidst busy morning traffic. Although I am normally not a breakfast person, the hotel stay comes with daily breakfast, so I take the opportunity to load up on fruits. It is a healthy and serene way to start the day.

2. Jardim de Vasco da Gama / Garden of Vasco da Gama

This garden is what I see when I look down from my hotel room (usually on the 12th or 13th floor). Every morning, without fail, a group of energetic locals assemble to dance or perform aerobic exercises there. You can see them at the right side of the image.

3. Housing in Macau

Like the neighbouring Hong Kong, Macau is very densely populated. Here you see how tightly-packed the buildings are. I love the contrasting rolling hills in the distance.

4. Ruins of St. Paul’s

Arguably Macau’s most famous landmark (it is always swarming with tourists), the Ruins of St. Paul’s was built in the 16th century. It burned down and was rebuilt until the third and final fire in 1835 left it beyond repair. All that remains now are the iconic stone façade.
Leave a Reply

