Minimal Makeup

I’ve been through a phase of experimenting with makeup, when I’d read tons of beauty articles and buy a lot of products for the sheer variety of them. In time, I learn about what works for me (fresh and natural no-makeup look, pink lipstick) and what doesn’t (colourful eye shadows). These days, it takes me about 5 minutes to do my daily makeup, thanks to these trusty few products I’ve settled on: minimal makeup

  • Laneige BB cushion #21 Natural Beige – This BB cushion has 6 effects: whitening + moisturizing + sunscreen + water resistant + soothing + makeup. Practical translation? It lasts through my working day, has a flattering radiant semi-matte finish, smells incredible, blends very easily, and feels cool when applied. It’s the best BB cream/foundation I’ve tried in years. I’m grateful to my sister Melina for introducing me to this gem!
  • NARS Orgasm blush – The peachy pink shade looks natural, healthy and glowy, while the gold shimmer highlights the cheek bones. You can’t go wrong with this one.
  • Benefit Gimme Brow in Medium/Deep – Now that I finally understand the importance of well-defined brows, I keep my brows tidy by threading them regularly and enhancing them with these brow gels. Who doesn’t want natural-looking fuller brows?
  • Revlon Colorburst Matte Balm in Showy – I love lip crayons/chubby sticks in general, but Revlon Colorburst crayon collection is such great value for your money. This one offers velvety matte colour with balm-like moisture, and the pink brightens my skin tone nicely.
Leave a Reply

