Before the Holiday

weekend wear

weekend wear

weekend wear

weekend wear

weekend wear

weekend wear

weekend wear

Dress: Al&Alicia

Sandals: Wittner

Socks: old

Bag: Tory Burch

Hat: Rubi

Hello all, I hope you enjoyed a marvellous holiday and are ready to brave another revolution around the sun, a.k.a. 2015! I’m still in my usual backlog-clearing mode here (One of my new year resolutions is to blog more regularly, hopefully eliminating said backlog as a result), so here are pictures taken in Adelaide the week before V and I left for our New Zealand holiday! How do you feel about wearing socks with sandals? Personally I think it’s a good way of preserving your leather footwear and looking cute at the same time.

Now, obviously I have loads of New Zealand photos to share with you which I will spread in the next few entries, but let me preface them by saying New Zealand is as beautiful as everyone raves it is, and if you have a chance to see the country with your own eyes, you shouldn’t miss it. As all holidays do, this one passed so quickly and I’m still nursing a serious withdrawal, one that was made both better and worse by watching the Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies and then listening to Billy Boyd’s sweet and dreamy rendition of “The Last Goodbye” yesterday. Hello and goodbye, middle earth, till we meet again.

Photos by Arnold Hozana

Leave a Reply

