Gong Cha

while queueing for Gong Cha

while queueing for Gong Cha

Gong Cha's menu

I thought I’d share with you one of the things I missed about Singapore when I was living in Australia: Gong Cha’s bubble tea. Gong Cha prides itself on natural, healthy, freshly brewed tea, but it also sells coffee and fruit juices. Their best drink, in my opinion (and I am a tea drinker), is the Earl Grey Milk Tea with 3Js, which is earl grey tea with milk and 3 toppings: tapioca pearls, custard jelly, and grass jelly. It’s more like a full-blown dessert than a drink, really. Recently I found out that I’m a bit lactose-intolerant (I’m going to blame this on ageing, again), so I switched to their simpler, healthier honey green tea and added the tapioca pearls if I weren’t too full.

Photos by Arnold Hozana

Leave a Reply

