UWA

UWA 1

UWA 2

UWA 3

UWA 4

UWA 5

UWA 6

UWA 7

UWA 8

UWA 9

UWA 10

UWA 11

UWA 12

UWA 13

Top: GG5, from Singapore

Skirt: Dorothy Perkins

Necklace: Mango

Bag: Tory Burch

Socks: Gorman

Boots: Ecco

Have you been to the University of Western Australia (UWA)? V and I drove past the campus so often, but never got around to visiting it properly until recently. Let me tell you, the campus grounds are beautiful! The picturesque combination of majestic old buildings and spacious gardens remind you of another era. And how cool is it that they have an outdoor cinema?!

We expected the campus to be empty on a Sunday, but we were surprised to find the parking lot full! We had to drive around a couple of times before we found an open spot! It turned out UWA was hosting the Perth Upmarket that weekend, Western Australia’s premier group of handcrafted designers, artists, craftsmen, and gourmets. I found myself really impressed by the range of original quality products on display! I almost bought a pretty leather bag with ginkgo prints on it, but as with all handmade goods in Perth, it was expensive and way beyond what I could afford to spend at the time. Maybe if I see it next time and still have a strong feeling for it!

Work has been stressing me out these days, office politics and what have you. I have this dream of working for myself one day, I just need to figure out how and when to take that leap. I hope your week has been treating you kindly.

Photos by Arnold Hozana

Leave a Reply

