Riverside

Riverside 1

Riverside 2

Riverside 3

Riverside 4

Riverside 5

Riverside 6

Riverside 7

Top: from a street market in Sydney

Necklace: gift from my dad

Shorts: Esprit

Blazer: Zara

Ankle boots: Ecco

Although I have always been a city girl, I love that our current apartment in Perth is only about five minutes’ walk from the Swan River. When V and I feel blah and uninspired, we’d head out for a stroll by the river. The combination of cool, fresh air, warm sunlight, the familiar sights and sounds of the city, and the flurry of activities going around us (Perth folks are an outdoorsy bunch and they are always drawn to their river, walking, running, cycling) never fail to lift our mood.

These photos were from our leisurely afternoon last weekend (Yes, on average I am about a week behind in blogging. I suppose I can write about what I did earlier today, but I have a compulsion to post my photos chronologically, don’t all bloggers?). This could well be the last weekend for a while for my shorts and bare legs to be out and about. Winter is coming.

Photos by Arnold Hozana

Leave a Reply

