Cottesloe

Cottesloe 1

 

Cottesloe 2

 

Cottesloe 3

Cottesloe 4

Cottesloe 5

Cottesloe 6

Cottesloe 7

Cottesloe 8

Cottesloe 9

Cottesloe 10

Cottesloe 11

Cottesloe 12

Cottesloe 13

Cottesloe 14

Cottesloe 15

Dress: Country Road

Hat: Accessorize

Sunnies: Ray-Ban

Beanie: Jay Jays

Recently I’ve been trying to get more active, so I signed up with a gym and have been going for the Les Mills fitness classes at least once a week. It was painful for the first few weeks, but I’m getting used to it and even starting to look forward to the classes. I’ve been alternating between Body Combat, Body Step, and Body Balance, and my body is slowly but surely gaining some strength and stamina back.

In an urban culture where everybody seems to have a gym membership, it is easy to forget that you don’t have to be in a gym to exercise. The weekend before last, V and I went for a morning walk at Cottesloe beach, one of Western Australia’s iconic beaches. We were walking on the soft white sand along the beach, chatting away, and my calves actually hurt the next day. The best part? We were relaxed, having fun, and taking enough pictures to show for it!

I bought the dress pictured here for half its original price, by the way (I find quality clothes in Australia unreasonably expensive, so I’m always on the hunt for discounts). I knew as soon as I saw it that it was a steal and would be perfect for a sunny day at the beach. Sure enough, it was.

Photos by Arnold Hozana

Leave a Reply

