BBQ in the Park

at my cousin's driveway

at Heathcote Reserve

nearly sunset

Graphic Gourmet Dress: Modcloth

Slip-on shoes: Ugg Alloway

Sunnies: Ray-Ban

It’s no secret that the Australians love their outdoor BBQ, so before this summer gives way to chillier weather, we thought we’d see what the fuss is all about. With a portable gas stove and plenty of foods and drinks on the trunk, V and I, along with my cousin’s family, drove to Heathcote Reserve in Applecross. It is a park high on a hill with a spectacular view of the Swan River and Perth city. It also boasts a ‘pirate playground’ featuring a giant wooden replica boat for kids to run all over and climb up and down, perfect to occupy my nephew Dave while the grownups do the cooking, eating, and talking. It was a relaxing way to spend a Saturday evening and an apt occasion to wear my new dress, which I bought along with the sheath dress featured in this post. I have to say, Modcloth, I’m a fan.

Photos by Arnold Hozana

Leave a Reply

