Spring to Summer

greenery

spring flowers

playground

swing

green and red

Top: Pepper Plus

Pants: French Connection

Sandals: Staccato

Bag: Tory Burch

Happy 2014, everyone! I hope you all had a nice break over Christmas and New Year and spent it with the people you love. V and I were away visiting our family in Singapore and Indonesia and flew back to Perth yesterday, exhausted and down with the flu. We’re hoping the weekend gives us enough time to recover before normal work and life resume their pace on Monday.

Here I’m sharing some photos we took in Kings Park early in December. It was the tail end of winter, the day the chill just left the air. The warmth took us by surprise and I could wear my light, sleeveless top (It was so old and had found a place to hide in my closet, I forgot I had it for long) without getting goose bumps. The pants were a recent purchase, perfect for walking in the park on a warm day, and isn’t the palm print eye-catchingly pretty?

Looking at photos of myself in this outfit, I can’t help but remember that in my teenage years, I wore t-shirts and jeans everywhere. They were the epitome of youth: quick and easy, casual and careless. I didn’t think my style would ever change, but of course it did. Don’t we all change with the times?

Photos by Arnold Hozana

Leave a Reply

