Tartan

red tartan dress, red bricks

red tartan dress, red bricks

my berry satchel

before catching Thor 2

Tee:  Victoria’s Secret

Tartan dress: Common Ground

Sandals:  Staccato

Bag: The Leather Satchel Co.

I found this red tartan sleeveless dress in my size while looking around in Northbridge last week and did an internal happy flip! This is the first tartan piece I own and it’s such an easy style to love. There’s something timeless yet playful about it. I’ve worn it twice now, the first time to take a stroll around the city (for which a sleeveless dress is perfect now that Perth has warmed up significantly) and again to catch Thor: The Dark World (I threw it over a tee in case they cranked up the air conditioning in the theatre. As a side note, the movie is alright, it falls short of impressive, but I will gladly sit through it again for more Chris Hemsworth and Natalie Portman). I think I see more tartan in my future…

Photos by Arnold Hozana

Leave a Reply

